List of Council of Ministers of India in NDA – Latest

:HomeStudy MaterialGeneral AwarenessList of Council of Ministers of India in NDA – Latest

NDA Government’s Updated list of Council of Ministers

Prime Minister Narendra Modi expanded his NDA government’s the Council of Ministers on 10 November 2014 first. Thereafter, on 5th July 2016,  the cabinet was again reshuffled and expanded with 19 new ministers. The complete List of Council of Ministers is noteworthy.

Prime minister Narendra Modi

For detailed notes on role appointments and functions of the Council of Ministers, Click Here.

The list below is categorized into Cabinet ministers, Ministers of State with independent charge, and Ministers of State.

Prime Minister Narendra Damodardas Modi: Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Department of Atomic Energy Department of Space; All important policy issues and all other portfolios not allocated to any Minister.


  1. Rajnath Singh: Home Affairs
  2. Sushma Swaraj: External Affairs, Overseas Indian Affairs
  3. Arun Jaitley Finance, Corporate Affairs, Information & Broadcasting
  4. M. Venkaiah Naidu: Urban Development, Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation, Parliamentary Affairs
  5. Nitin Gadkari: Road Transport and Highways, Shipping
  6. Manohar Parrikar: Defence
  7. Suresh Prabhu: Railways
  8. D.V. Sadananda Gowda: Statistics & Programme Implementation
  9. Uma Bharati: Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation
  10. Ramvilas Paswan: Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
  11. Kalraj Mishra: Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises
  12. Maneka Gandhi: Women and Child Development
  13. Ananthkumar: Chemicals and Fertilizers ; Parliamentary Affairs
  14. Ravi Shankar Prasad: Law & Justice ; Electronics & Information Technology
  15. Jagat Prakash Nadda: Health & Family Welfare
  16. Ashok Gajapathi Raju: Civil Aviation
  17. Anant Geete: Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
  18. Harsimrat Kaur Badal: Food Processing Industries
  19. Narendra Singh Tomar: Rural Development ; Panchayati Raj ; Drinking Water and Sanitation
  20. Chaudhary Birender Singh: Steel
  21. Jual Oram: Tribal Affairs
  22. Radha Mohan Singh: Agriculture
  23. Thaawar Chand Gehlot: Social Justice and Empowerment
  24. Smriti Irani: Textiles
  25. Dr. Harsh Vardhan: Science and Technology, Earth Sciences
  26. Prakash Javadekar : Human Resource Development

MINISTERS OF STATE (Independent Charge)

  1. Inderjit Singh Rao: Planning (Independent Charge) ; Urban Development ; Housing & Urban Poverty Alleviation
  2. Bandaru Dattatreya: Labour and Employment (Independent Charge)
  3. Rajiv Pratap Rudy: Skill Development & Entrepreneurship (Independent Charge)
  4. Vijay Goel : Youth Affairs and Sports (Independent Charge) ; Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation
  5. Shripad Yesso Naik: AAYUSH (Independent Charge)
  6. Dharmendra Pradhan: Petroleum and Natural Gas (Independent Charge)
  7. Piyush Goyal: Power (Independent Charge) ; Coal (Independent Charge) ; New and Renewable Energy (Independent Charge) ; Mines (Independent Charge)
  8. Jitendra Singh: Development of North Eastern Region (Independent Charge) ; Prime Minister’s Office; Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions ; Department of Atomic Energy ; Department of Space
  9. Nirmala Sitharaman: Commerce and Industry (Independent Charge)
  10. Dr. Mahesh Sharma: Culture (Independent Charge), Tourism (Independent Charge)
  11. Manoj Sinha : Communications (Independent Charge) ; Railways
  12. Anil Madhav Dave : Environment, Forest and Climate Change (Independent Charge)
  13. Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi : Minority Affairs (Independent Charge) ; Parliamentary Affairs


  1. General(Retd.) V.K. Singh: External Affairs
  2. Santosh Kumar Gangwar : Finance
  3. Faggan Singh Kulaste : Health & Family Welfare
  4. S.S. Ahluwalia : Agriculture & Farmers Welfare ; Parliamentary Affairs
  5. Ramdas Athawale : Social Justice & Empowerment
  6. Ram Kripal Yadav : Rural Development
  7. Haribhai Parthibhai Chaudhary: Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises
  8. Giriraj Singh : Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises
  9. Hansraj Gangaram Ahir: Home Affairs
  10. Ramesh Chandappa Jigajinagi : Drinking Water & Sanitation
  11. Rajen Gohain : Railways
  12. Parshottam Rupala : Agriculture & Farmers Welfare; Panchayati Raj
  13. M.J. Akbar : External Affairs
  14. Upendra Kushwaha: Human Resource Development
  15. Radhakrishnan P.: Road Transport & Highways ; Shipping
  16. Kiren Rijiju: Home Affairs
  17. Krishan Pal: Social Justice & Empowerment
  18. Jasvantsinh Sumanbhai Bhabhor : Tribal Affairs
  19. Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Balyan: Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation
  20. Vishnu Deo Sai : Steel
  21. Sudarshan Bhagat: Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
  22. Y.S. Chowdary: Science and Technology, Earth Science
  23. Jayant Sinha: Civil Aviation
  24. Col. Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore: Information & Broadcasting
  25. Babul Supriyo: Heavy Industries ; Public Enterprises
  26. Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti: Food Processing Industries
  27. Vijay Sampla: Social Justice & Empowerment
  28. Arjun Ram Meghwal :Finance ; Corporate Affairs
  29. Mahendra Nath Pandey : Human Resource Development ; Ajay Tamta Textiles
  30. Krishna Raj : Women & Child Development
  31. Mansukh L. Mandaviya : Road Transport & Highways; Shipping ; Chemicals & Fertilizers
  32. Anupriya Patel : Health & Family Welfare
  33. C.R. Chaudhary : Consumer Affairs ; Food & Public Distribution
  34. P.P. Chaudhary : Law & Justice ; Electronics & Information Technology
  35. Subhash Ramrao Bhamre : Defence

Most recent and latest list of council of ministers of the country updated on 12 July 2016.

The detailed latest list of Council of Ministers above is a must have for aspirants of all competitive exams in India.

We hope this latest list consisting of all council of ministers of India, in the present NDA government will enhance your general awareness and knowledge. We wish you good luck for all your endeavors.

UPSC IAS Prelims 2017 Online Test Series

☑Study Plans & Online Test Series for Civil Services Exams

 UPSC Prelims Exam : 
How To Prepare
Test Series
 UPSC Mains Exam: 
How To Prepare
Test Series

Free Study Material & Online Tests for Various Subjects

 Current Affairs : 
Study Material
Online Quiz
 General Awareness : 
Study Material
Online Quiz
 Reasoning :  
Study Material
Online Quiz
 English : 
Study Material
Online Quiz
 History : 
Study Material
Online Quiz
 Geography : 
Study Material
Online Quiz
 Political Science : 
Study Material
Online Quiz
 Economics : 
Study Material
Online Quiz
 Environment GK :  Coming Soon
Online Quiz
 State Exam GK :  Coming Soon
Online Quiz

We'll Teach You FREE, How You Can...

    » Crack Exams Like UPSC, RPSC, NET-JRF in no time!

    » We'll send you all our Daily Current Affairs, Latest Study Material Free of Cost!

    » You'll also receive FREE eBooks & Questions Papers!

Sign Up Now!

Register to get our Free Study Material by email.

Your Name :

Your email-address* :

We never spam or share your personal information with anyone.


Leave A Comment